European University Consortium for Pharmaceutical Sciences

ULLA was founded in 1992 as a European Consortium for (Post Graduate) training in the field of Pharmaceutical Sciences. ULLA takes the name from the cities of the founding universities of the consortium, namely Uppsala, London, Leiden and Amsterdam.

ULLA has since then been extended with five more member universities and now consists of the following members:

The primary objective of the ULLA network is to enhance collaboration within education and research in pharmaceutical sciences between the European universities. The ULLA institutions are complementary in their research and teaching missions and by coming together, possess a synergy that allows the consortium to have a greater impact on the European scene.

Another objective is to give staff and students of the member institutions increased access to the combined resources of the institutions involved.

The collaboration is specifically expressed in the following activities:

The range of activities that are offered by the ULLA network is continually being developed and extended.